mintpaster.blogg.se

Harmony guitar serial number dating
Harmony guitar serial number dating

Established in 1892, one of the largest manufacturers of student guitars rivaled only by the likes of Kay, they produced countless numbers of instruments. What is known about these Harmonys? The Harmony name was a registered Trademark # 627412. I was always impressed by how it was able to project and carry a tune, given the circumstances. I remember playing that little "O'" style guitar, jamming on a California beach. This was after I borrowed it to travel across country. The last new (old stock) American made acoustic finally was sold around 1980. This most expensive guitar Grandpa Dave stocked, a whole $ 80, always caught my eye. I alwaysloved the look of the Black Sovereign with white pickguard that hung in the store.

harmony guitar serial number dating

Bruno had pages of assorted Harmonys to look at. Targ and Diner, Buegelson and Jacobson, and C. The guitars in my store at that time were mostly Harmony made, and I would spend hours looking through Jobber catalogues at these guitars. My first guitar was a Harmony acoustic and learning to play guitar was inspired by one of these student instruments. My experience with these guitars goes back to the early 60's. From the acoustics I used to sell to the yard sale electrics I used to find, I've seen quite a few different guitars. Most of my basic knowledge about them comes from what I've read in American Guitars by Tom Wheeler and from the ones I've seen or owned over the years. How many beginning players had a sunburst Stella by Harmony to learn on?. Many a guitar student started on one of their student instruments. These guitars continue to show up everywhere. What is known about one of the most prolific manufactures of guitars in this country? There has been a lot written about the Harmony Guitar Company, but there isn't a lot of information on these guitars. He has a nice selection of of instruments, so

harmony guitar serial number dating

Guitar page check out his collection of Harmony Guitar Pictures.Īmp pictures by Dan Marvicsin. BROADWAY Music's Harmony Home Page: This is still one of the more complete Some Important Links François Demont Harmony Data base: This site has the most comprehensive assortment of Harmony Guitars On the Internet.Schiffer Publishing, bigger and better!.the reviews are comming in."It's awsome!"."Good addition to the collectors bookshelf." But judge for yourself stop by the store and pickup a copy or order today! Read all about the guitars we love, in the book that is now available from IT'S HERE.the 3rd edition of the book is now availble. NOW AVAILABLE! "Harmony, the People's Guitar".Email meand I look forward to hearing about your unique guitar. I am always interested in hearing about unusual Harmony guitars.

Harmony guitar serial number dating